Skip to article
Home / Field Notes / November Happy Meal guide

THE COLLECTOR’S FIELD GUIDE / NOVEMBER 2026

McDonald’s Pokémon cards 2026.
Your November game plan.

The November 2026 Happy Meal collab: release dates, all 15 cards, the seven foils, sensible value estimates and how to find them without turning lunch into a full-time job.

By Pallet.Club Editorial · Published & fact-checked · US-focused

US launch · confirmedNovember 10Tuesday, 2026
Standard US contents2 cards + toyNot the old four-card pack
Card checklist15 designsSeven reported confetti holos
AvailabilityLocal stockParticipating restaurants only
The answer in one minute: McDonald’s confirms the US launch for November 10. The standard US collectible contains two random cards alongside a toy. December 14 is the reported planned end, subject to stock. Use the M26 checklist below; early M27 images belong to a different set. Official US announcement ↗ · Contents and reported window ↗

When is the McDonald’s Pokémon collab in November 2026?

Tuesday, November 10, 2026, is the official US start date. McDonald’s USA announced the return on October 29. You do not need to win a drawing to buy a meal; this is a restaurant promotion, not the Walmart or Target release system.

Published launch information, checked November 1, 2026
MarketStartEnd / status
United StatesNov. 10, 2026Official McDonald’s USADec. 14 reported; supplies may end earlier
CanadaNov. 3, 2026Dec. 7 reported by PokéBeach; local terms apply
AustraliaNov. 5, 2026Dec. 9 reported by PokéBeach; local terms apply

Sources: McDonald’s USA · October 29 announcement ↗ and PokéBeach · 2026 contents, checklist and store reporting ↗. Exact international dates are store-reporting rather than a promise for every location.

Why are some sites saying November 5?

Earlier reports circulated a November 5–December 9 window for the US. The current US announcement says November 10. Do not drive to a US restaurant on Australia’s calendar. Outside these markets, consult your country’s McDonald’s announcement rather than assuming a global same-day release.

There is no confirmed nationwide midnight launch, stock-refresh time or daily restock schedule in the US announcement. A restaurant can be open without having its Pokémon assortment ready.

What comes in the Pokémon Happy Meal?

02

Random Pokémon TCG cards

Drawn from a 15-card M26 assortment. This is the standard US format reported for 2026.

01

Mini Happy Meal box toy

A Pokémon-themed collectible with an extendable keyring, accompanying the cards.

Think two cards with a collectible, rather than a regular retail booster. The US cards are reported to arrive with the toy inside its cardboard packaging, not in the familiar sealed four-card McDonald’s booster. That matters when someone advertises a “sealed 2026 pack”: ask for photos and the country of distribution.

The three large meal-box designs feature Pikachu, Umbreon and Torchic. There are 15 mini toy designs to collect. The toy roster, meal-box artwork and TCG checklist are three different things. An Umbreon box is not a promise of an Umbreon card. Packaging report ↗

The official US announcement also describes a QR-linked digital search game with Pokémon toys hidden in a virtual classroom and playground. That is separate from receiving physical TCG cards. McDonald’s details ↗

Regional exception: Quebec is reported to receive a sticker and a four-card booster instead of a plastic toy. Do not apply that format to US orders. Check local packaging and terms when buying imports. Pokémon announcement ↗ · Regional reporting ↗

All 15 McDonald’s Pokémon cards: the M26 checklist

The reported set has seven confetti holo cards and eight non-holos. These are promotional reprints with McDonald’s numbering, rather than 15 new illustration rares. The card photos above come from Pokémon’s corrected official gallery; finish identities below follow PokéBeach’s 2026 reporting.

Tick the cards you have while this page is open, or print the guide from your browser. The ticks are a temporary page checklist, not a saved collection. Swipe the table sideways on small screens. Dollar ranges are Pallet’s provisional buying budgets, explained below; no verified 2026 market price is assigned to any row.

M26 · 15 cards · Checklist reporting: PokéBeach ↗
NumberCollected / cardFinishProvisional USD budget
001/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
002/015CONFETTI HOLO$0.50–$5Planning range only
003/015CONFETTI HOLO$0.50–$5Planning range only
004/015CONFETTI HOLO$2–$10Planning range only
005/015CONFETTI HOLO$0.50–$5Planning range only
006/015CONFETTI HOLO$0.50–$5Planning range only
007/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
008/015CONFETTI HOLO$0.50–$5Planning range only
009/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
010/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
011/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
012/015CONFETTI HOLO$0.50–$5Planning range only
013/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
014/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only
015/015Non-holo$0.10–$1Planning range only

The M27 mix-up: don’t chase the wrong checklist

PokéBeach documented an accidental official gallery showing M27 cards for 2027, followed by a corrected M26 gallery. That explains conflicting lists online. Check the set code and the number at the bottom of the card, not just the Pokémon’s name. Read the correction history ↗

No Charizard or Umbreon card, ex, IR, SIR, gold rare or secret rare appears in this 15-card checklist. A toy photo or a mistakenly posted future card is not evidence of a surprise chase in your meal.

Which cards are rare—and what are the pull rates?

No published, verified per-card odds establish a rarest 2026 card. Seven designs being holographic tells us what is in the set, not how often the printer put each one into a box. Do not convert seven out of 15 into a 46.7% foil chance.

  • Confetti holo: the sparkly finish collectors associate with these promotions. A finish can be desirable without having a documented low print run.
  • Non-holo: the eight remaining designs. Non-holo Eevee can still be someone’s favorite; desirability and scarcity are separate questions.
  • Promo identity: verify the M26 symbol, card number and finish. The same artwork from an older retail set is a different collectible.
  • Pack guarantees: the old one-holo-per-four-card-pack rule does not prove one holo per two-card US 2026 collectible.

Pikachu is our obvious popularity watch, not a scientifically proven shortest print. Mimikyu, Lucario and Jirachi are worth watching for collector demand too; that is our editorial pick, not a measured sales ranking. Jirachi is a Mythical Pokémon, and its inclusion does not imply a secret rarity tier.

With two cards per meal and 15 designs, eight meals is only the mathematical no-duplicates minimum to obtain at least 15 cards. It is not an expected completion cost or guarantee. Duplicates make trading or buying missing singles the sensible alternative. Learn the wider vocabulary in our visual Pokémon rarity guide.

Estimated McDonald’s Pokémon card values in 2026

As of November 1, the US promotion has not launched and we have not verified an established 2026 resale market. We will not label a guessed number “TCGplayer Market Price.” A preorder asking price is not a completed sale.

A practical budget, before real prices settle

The checklist’s $0.10–$1 non-holo, $0.50–$5 ordinary holo and $2–$10 Pikachu holo ranges are our editorial planning estimates for individual raw cards, excluding tax, delivery and grading. They are conservative shopping targets informed by earlier mass-distributed Happy Meal cards—not statistical forecasts, seller quotes, price ceilings guaranteed to fill, or promises of what your cards will sell for. Opening-week prices may sit outside them.

For context, indexed TCGplayer snapshots of the earlier McDonald’s Promos 2024 catalog showed roughly $0.25–$0.50 for several non-holos and approximately $5–$6 for Pikachu and Dragonite. Those are older, cached comparison figures, not live November 1 quotes or prices for M26. The catalog name can be confusing: the US Dragon promotion was distributed in January 2025. Check the earlier set ↗ · Dragonite example ↗

Our collecting call: enjoy a meal you actually want, trade duplicates, then compare the missing singles. Don’t buy ten lunches trying to avoid purchasing one inexpensive card. Keep the cards away from fries and condensation; sleeve them after you eat.

How to check a price that actually means something

  1. Match the exact version. Pokémon name + McDonald’s year/set + number + finish. M26 Pikachu is not 2021 Pikachu and not the Japanese burger-art promo.
  2. Match condition. Raw Near Mint is not a PSA 10. Corners, surface marks, centering and food stains affect what a buyer will pay.
  3. Check sales, then delivered cost. Use dated market data or recent completed sales, not the most expensive unsold listing. A 50-cent card with $5 shipping is not a 50-cent purchase.
  4. Separate the objects. A card, unopened toy-and-card unit, complete set and empty meal box are not interchangeable price references.

For older cards, watch the finish selector: the 2021 Pikachu 25/25 listing includes Normal and Holofoil variants. A cheap Normal listing does not price the holo. Before paying a grading premium, compare actual graded sales rather than multiplying a raw price by an imagined “PSA 10 factor.”

Want a second pair of eyes? Meet Pal and ask: “Help me identify this McDonald’s card: M26 Pikachu 004/015, confetti holo. Find the exact listing and a dated price if one is available.” A missing price should stay missing.

Where can I get the Pokémon Happy Meal near me?

The official scope is participating McDonald’s restaurants nationwide in the US, while supplies last. That is not a verified inventory list for every franchise. We do not have store-level Pokémon stock confirmations, and neither a map pin nor a Happy Meal app listing proves a particular toy is on the counter.

Open McDonald’s official restaurant locator →

  1. Search your ZIP code. Pick one or two convenient restaurants and note their contact details and hours.
  2. Ask before traveling. On or after launch, ask whether the restaurant is currently distributing the 2026 Pokémon collectible with cards, rather than an older or substitute toy.
  3. Confirm ordering details. Ask when Happy Meals are served locally, what the meal costs, and whether any purchase limits or toy-only options apply.
  4. Check your order politely. Confirm the promised collectible is present before leaving. An app image is not a promise of one specific character.
  5. Trade the extras. Bring a checklist to a local card shop or trade with friends. No one needs a trunk full of duplicate lunches.
“Hi! Are you currently offering the 2026 Pokémon Happy Meal collectible with the two cards? Are there any limits, and is it available with today’s Happy Meals?”

That question works in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston or your hometown. We are deliberately not publishing a made-up “confirmed locations” list. For local trading, ask your favorite card shop whether it hosts a suitable trading session. A shop is not automatically a distributor or partner for this restaurant promotion.

Purchase limits, pricing and terms to check

These are the practical conditions supported by the US announcement and the remaining questions to ask locally. This is a collector’s summary, not a replacement for restaurant or offer terms.

QuestionWhat to know before buying
Will every store have it?Participating restaurants only; stock is limited. Verify with the location.
What does a meal cost?No single nationwide promo price was announced. Confirm your restaurant’s price, tax and any delivery fees.
How many can I buy?No nationwide US quantity limit is stated in the announcement. Ask the store; follow its posted rules.
Can I buy just the toy/cards?Not a guaranteed option. Ask whether separate purchases are permitted for this promotion.
Can I choose a character?Specific box, toy and card combinations are not guaranteed. Cards are random.
Must I use the app?The US announcement does not state an app-only requirement for the physical collectible. Ordering-channel and offer terms can differ.
Are there age restrictions?No adult-collector exclusion is stated in the US announcement. Availability and local purchase rules still apply.
Will I get TCG Pocket rewards?Do not assume so. The app/email reward mechanics from January 2025 are not evidence of a November 2026 reward.

Read the current US promotion announcement ↗ and McDonald’s general US terms ↗. For food choices, allergens and nutritional information, use the restaurant’s current menu. Ordering more food than you can use is a poor collecting strategy; leave some fun for families and be kind to the crew.

Historical context: Japan’s 2025 card promotion ended early after heavy reseller demand and food waste. That is a reason to plan sensibly, not evidence that the same outcome or limits are certain in the US this November. AP’s contemporaneous report ↗

The fast-food Pokémon hall of fame

If you remember trading over a tray liner, this is your section. These are standout chapters, not an exhaustive worldwide chronology. Real TCG cards, gold-plated souvenirs and toys belong in different collecting lanes.

  1. 1999 / BURGER KING, UNITED STATES

    The Poké Ball that felt like buried treasure

    Six 23-karat gold-plated collectibles—Charizard, Pikachu, Mewtwo, Jigglypuff, Poliwhirl and Togepi—were offered for $1.99 with a value meal from November 15, with display Poké Balls and certificates. They were plated novelty pieces, not solid-gold or playable TCG cards. Peak “this belongs in a museum” energy for a kid in 1999. Contemporary announcement ↗

  2. 2002 / MCDONALD’S, JAPAN

    The e-Card-era original

    The Original Minimum Pack ran January 26–February 24: six cards split between three Pokémon and three Energy cards, with one holo in each group. It was a purchasable item tied to a McDonald’s purchase, separate from the concurrent Happy Set single-card giveaway. A genuine vintage TCG chapter, with a different format from today’s US meals. Preserved contemporary promotion details ↗

  3. 2008 / BURGER KING

    Actual TCG cards, this time

    A July promotion featured 12 reverse-holo reprints with a Diamond & Pearl stamp plus accessories. Unlike the 1999 metal souvenirs, these are real Pokémon TCG variants. Original report ↗

  4. 2011 / MCDONALD’S, UNITED STATES

    Black & White meets the drive-through

    Happy Meals paired a Pokémon toy with one of 12 cards. Snivy, Tepig and Oshawott bring an entirely different generation of nostalgia. 2011 coverage ↗

  5. 2021 / THE 25TH ANNIVERSARY

    The stamped Pikachu generation

    Twenty-five designs had both holo and non-holo versions: 50 finish variants for a master checklist. Four-card packs contained one holo and three non-holos. The anniversary stamp and starter lineup are the tell; do not confuse a holo with its non-holo counterpart when comparing prices. Pack and finish details ↗

  6. 2022–2023 / MATCH BATTLE

    A little tabletop game with lunch

    Fifteen-card assortments and four-card boosters accompanied the Match Battle activity. The 2022 version included a spinner and coin; 2023 moved into Scarlet & Violet-era favorites. Regional distribution dates differed. 2022 official release ↗ · 2023 official release ↗

  7. 2022 / KFC, CHINA

    Psyduck steals the internet

    The dancing Psyduck toy became a viral collectible during a Children’s Day promotion. Wonderful desk companion; not a Pokémon TCG rarity. Reuters report ↗

  8. JANUARY 2025 / MCDONALD’S, UNITED STATES

    Dragon fever

    The Dragon-themed Happy Meal brought four of 15 cards, a poster and a sticker sheet. Its app-linked TCG Pocket rewards had their own conditions. This is the earlier US run often cataloged as “McDonald’s Promos 2024,” not the new M26 checklist. Official launch release ↗

Vintage value depends on the precise release, language, finish, condition and completeness. An early Japanese card or an intact 1999 display set is not a useful blanket price comparison for a newly distributed US non-holo. For a second nostalgia trip, visit our Pokémon game nostalgia rankings.

What could make this collab legendary?

Our pick: the tiny boxes and the trading ritual. A clean nine-pocket page, a foil Pikachu from a meal with your kid, a Wooloo your friend insists is the best pull—that is a more believable win than an imagined secret $1,000 card.

The watch list is simple: verify the actual US packaging on launch day; see how the foils look in hand; compare real single-card sales once available; and notice which toys collectors genuinely keep. Those observations can change a guide. An unsourced “English Burger-chu confirmed” screenshot cannot.

No special legendary giveaway, hidden gold card or English version of Japan’s burger-art Pikachu has been established for this US checklist. Enjoy the possibility of a great memory without paying for a rumor.

Pal, Pallet.Club’s collecting companion

A Pal for the next chase.

Bring your collecting questions, card photos and wishlist to a personal agent built for Pokémon collectors. Right in Messages.

Meet your Pal ↗

McDonald’s Pokémon cards 2026: quick answers

When do McDonald’s Pokémon cards come out in the US in 2026?

McDonald’s officially confirms November 10, 2026, at participating US restaurants. December 14 is a reported planned end, not an official guarantee of stock. Supplies can run out earlier.

How many Pokémon cards come in a 2026 Happy Meal?

The standard US promotion pairs two random Pokémon TCG cards with a mini Happy Meal box toy. Do not confuse it with older four-card McDonald’s booster packs or regional exceptions.

What are the rarest 2026 McDonald’s Pokémon cards?

Seven of the 15 M26 cards are reported as confetti holos, but no official per-card odds or print counts establish a rarest card. Pikachu’s popularity is not evidence of a lower pull rate.

How much are the 2026 McDonald’s Pokémon cards worth?

A verified 2026 resale market is not established before the US launch. Pallet’s provisional single-card buying budgets are $0.10–$1 for non-holos, $0.50–$5 for most holos and $2–$10 for Pikachu holo. These are editorial planning ranges, not TCGplayer quotes or promised values.

Which McDonald’s locations have Pokémon cards?

Participating US restaurants are eligible from November 10, while supplies last. Use McDonald’s official locator, then ask the specific restaurant about the current Pokémon toy and cards; the locator does not verify promo stock.

Is there a Charizard, Umbreon or secret rare card in the 2026 set?

No Charizard or Umbreon card, ex, SIR or secret rare appears in the published 15-card M26 checklist. Umbreon is an outer-box and toy design; that does not mean an Umbreon card is included.

Can adults buy the Pokémon Happy Meal, and are there purchase limits?

The US announcement does not state an adult-collector exclusion or a nationwide per-person limit. Ask your restaurant about its current purchase policy; do not treat that absence as permission for unlimited purchases.

Can I buy only the cards or request a specific toy?

Ask the restaurant. Toy-only sales and requests for particular characters are not guaranteed by the US announcement. The two cards are random; a toy character does not guarantee matching cards.

Are the Burger King gold Pokémon cards real gold?

The 1999 Burger King collectibles were advertised as 23-karat gold-plated, not solid gold. They are novelty display pieces, not playable Pokémon TCG cards.

Sources, price method and corrections

Researched and published November 1, 2026. McDonald’s is the primary authority for the US launch and participation language. The 15 card images come from Pokémon’s corrected official gallery, and each artwork’s earlier English printing has a linked reference. Packaging details, foil identities and the planned end date use attributed hobby reporting; official pack odds and a final store-by-store stock list are not available in the sources reviewed.

All 2026 dollar ranges are labeled editorial buying budgets. Historical TCGplayer comparisons are cached/indexed earlier snapshots, rounded for context. Those older figures are not a fresh market feed. Follow the exact listing to check current condition and finish.

Publication date is not a daily-refresh claim. This page changes when we verify a material update; its “fact-checked” date should advance only after a new review. No affiliate commission links are used in this guide.

  1. McDonald’s USA · October 29 announcement ↗
  2. Pokémon · Happy Meals announcement ↗
  3. PokéBeach · 2026 contents, checklist and store reporting ↗
  4. PokéBeach · the M27 reveal and corrected M26 gallery ↗
  5. McDonald’s · official restaurant locator ↗
  6. McDonald’s · US terms and conditions ↗
  7. TCGplayer · McDonald’s Promos 2024 catalog ↗
  8. TCGplayer · Dragonite 012/015, earlier promotion ↗
  9. TCGplayer · 2021 Pikachu 25/25, select the correct finish ↗
  10. Pokeboon · contemporary 2002 Pokémon Trainers promotion record ↗
  11. PokéBeach · June 2011 toys and cards ↗
  12. PokéBeach · 2021 25th-anniversary pack details ↗
  13. McDonald’s Australia · 2022 Match Battle announcement (PDF) ↗
  14. Pokémon · 2023 Match Battle ↗
  15. McDonald’s · January 21, 2025 Dragon promotion ↗
  16. Animation World Network · November 9, 1999 Burger King announcement ↗
  17. PokéBeach · 2008 Burger King TCG promos ↗
  18. Reuters · KFC China’s viral Psyduck toy, May 2022 ↗
  19. AP · Japan’s August 2025 promotion ended early ↗

See a correction? Text Pal through your existing conversation, or use the contact options on the privacy page. Please include the section and original source. Pallet.Club is an independent publication and collecting companion; this is not an official McDonald’s promotion page.